New beginnings to old things

If you look in  my calendar from 2015 there are notes in there about writing more.

If you look at my the piles of notebooks currently neatly stacked in a bookshelf, you can see they are paved with good intentions.

If you look at old hard drives, WR CDs, and the potential floppy disk floating somewhere in my many stashes of belongings, you will see that I used to love to write.

If you look me in the eyes and ask why I stopped writing, I will tell you I never stopped, but all my writing got sucked into the bottomless, all-consuming void that is job applications and CVs.

Now is the time I decided to take it up again. Not that I know what I will write, but this is attempt to some sort of consistency in finding a way to what feels kind of right for me to do.

3 thoughts on “New beginnings to old things”

  1. Hi, found you on First Friday. Nice to meet you!

    I love the short paragraph layout you have adopted here, it feels as though it aids with progression of your thoughts throughout time. It is short, sharp and hard-hitting. Where do you think you wil go from here? Do you have a theme for your blog, or will it be more like a diary, or scribblings of thought. Either way, sounds good if you continue to write like that.

    I like your theme, it is simple and easy to navigate, and I really love the font of your blog name – where did you find that?

    If there is anything I would add, it would be an ‘about’ page. You readers will be more interested in finding out who you are than you think. It also adds a personal touch to the site which is appreciated by many.

    I enjoyed reading this. Thanks for sharing!
    -She 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I think the theme will be quasifiction, a mix of diary, stream of consciousness and London life. But I’m still working on finding my exact voice.

      The font is something I made in Adobe Illustrator. I’m so glad you like it! I had fun making it.

      I will make an ‘about’ page. Thanks for the tips!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It looks great. You must have some skill with adobe to put that together. It’s brill! It sounds good, I hope you enjoy writing it and I hope you get as much enjoyment out of WP and the community as I have.

        If you have the time and fancy, I would be grateful if you would check out my site. Leave a like or comment if you like, and if it strikes you and you hit ‘follow’ then you will make my day!

        Like

Leave a comment